12
Feb
13

New Year’s Amended Resolutions

Start the T process. (EDIT 2/10: I talked to a caseworker at Chase-Brexton last week, and I’m now on the waiting list for a second appointment, and then hopefully bypassing any waiting period they might have with my retroactive “life test” piles of documentation also.)

As a corollary, have a serious conversation with my parents about names and pronouns. And ask my dad what puberty was like for him, because we really just want this conversation to be as awkward as possible.

I need to pick up my own car insurance this year.

Go back to school for business degree. (Maybe in the fall, situations depending. If I go to CCBC, maybe I can take Mr. Merciless’s class. WON’T THAT BE FUN.)

Not smoke. I had a clove last November and was like… this tastes like ash. NOPELOL.

Make with the retirement plan.

ALSO ALSO I’ve decided to save the world. One foster child / homeless transperson at a time. (And a farm! With goats! and bees! and a mead hall that’s built for acoustics so we can have dance partiiiiiiiiiesssssss!!) (EDIT 2/10: and a library and an interfaith sanctuary and an organic farm and a charter school and and and…)

3 Responses to “New Year’s Amended Resolutions”


  1. 1 Sara
    February 12, 2013 at 16:06

    Ooh, T, delicious T! I do hope the wait isn’t long… you’ve been waiting long enough!!!

    Best wishes with the parents.

    Urgh. Car insurance isn’t fun. Fingers crossed.

    Ooh, business degree… You can totally rock that!

    You don’t need an ash-mouth, so keep it up with keeping that stuff out of your body. *thumbs up*

    Not many people our age are thinking about retirement plans, kudos.

    And as for the rest… pure awesomeness. Yay!!!

    • 2 trannysaurus
      February 13, 2013 at 14:11

      Yeah… I’m hoping I can just get onto the Captain’s car insurance, but he’s thinking of switching carriers so that might be an interesting process. Another one of those grown-up nonsense things that I’m just like… can I be Amish now? I would like to not modern, kthx.

      • 3 Sara
        February 13, 2013 at 14:44

        Dude, being a grown up is HARD. Modern life is quite scary…

        But. There is internet. I do love me some internet.


Leave a Reply

